You know I don’t count…

The women sitting under the tree,

with their quilts,

this is special to me.

My friend, Shirley, made it

from counted cross stitch.

She’s patient and precise.

She’s now a minister

so has none of my vice.

We met as young teachers,

and she was my boss.

In a broken down old building.

I got a A for student teaching

and then took over that class.

We would hang out the

third story windows

and yell,

“Miss Hoffmann is a Toad.”

I forget why that was funny,

but, it was.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2010/07/16/you-know-i-dont-count/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

