There was a Time

when I thought the

waiting was over

and

There was no reason

to question No More.

There would be time for new laughter

With just a hug and a kiss.

and then

Bundle up from the World

because the loss was totally his.

Celebrate new happenings

but I guess I told you wrong.

There really isn’t a golden ring.

and with time

and with  changes

we began to live,

on separate planes of the universe

while the colors disappear

Until I recognize you

No More.

Published in: on July 20, 2010 at 6:10 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2010/07/20/there-was-a-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. There was such sadness in this poem…your words truly moved me.

  2. I can’t find words..heartbreaking…

    I watch while the mountains crumble

  3. sad, and yet so beautifully expressed in words and pictures – I will remember this… thank you

  4. Intense.. the ugly reality- If I may say so..!!

    • I don’t know that ugly is a word I would use. Just reality sometimes…just is.


Leave a Reply

