I try to pay attention…

but the clue is hard to see.

The difference in the colors, it was

Somehow was lost on me.

I looked a little closer and the red began to show.

I looked away and back again

to bring it in to view.

Then I knew I saw it,

And the color reminded me so very much

Of you…

 

Published in: on October 1, 2010 at 11:26 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/i-try-to-pay-attention/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. love these images.

  2. such beautiful thought and rhythm… and the photos… how i love fall, and with it, the redemption of the world. you bless me. thank you so much for linking. xo

  3. A beautiful mean to measure time and life.

    Please have a good new week.

  4. love the rain too …

  5. And finally you got it.. you were meant to.. its beautiful..


Leave a Reply

