I asked for some answers

maybe you didn’t hear me say?

Which way am I going,

was it just lately or only today?

A fly on the wall

was much fun to be,

But then it scared me,

I had too much to see.

I asked for some answers.

I listened very hard.

I didn’t hear you answer,

I even listened out in the yard.

A new year is starting,

Are we in the right place?

I’ve wondered

And questioned, but

still feel a sense of grace.

Published in: on January 2, 2011 at 5:55 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2011/01/02/i-asked-for-some-answers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. well done.

    A++

  2. Its beautifully written and I think its perfect too.. I enjoyed reading it…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/01/whispers-emptiness-and-soul.html


Leave a Reply

