This is not what I want to do…

right now.

The view changes only in color,

with content replicated daily.

I’m on hold…

by my own design,

with small increments leading,

to an undefined topography

of  impending resolution.

I hope it will have been worth the wait.

 

 

Published in: on January 6, 2011 at 4:00 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/this-is-not-what-i-want-to-do/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think it is indeed worth the witnessing, if not the wait…being present to the changes, the colors the shifts you see right now…immeasurable value.

  2. i imagine it will be…smiles.

  3. Oh, I kind of love being on hold… I hope you can enjoy it. 🙂

  4. I am one who finds the waiting a difficult place to be. I have come to understand, though, that the Father never wastes anything. Even in the waiting, He is doing something amazing.
    The words and pictures – just beautiful.

  5. waiting is so hard, yet so often worth it. well worded, friend. beautiful photos.


Leave a Reply

