Flying under the radar

Is a safe place

most  are relegated  to be.

When I go back and I look,

I  can’t even find who was suppose to be  me.

Step forward, step backward,

participation was mostly for naught.

The Future Homemakers club, that was our “choice”

 our only reasonable spot.

Somehow, some girls knew,

but, how,  I never did.

To break out, to break loose,

No currency of competency,

With which to place our bid.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2011/06/20/flying-under-the-radar/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. love it.
    you remind me of my high school times.

    Cheers.
    🙂

  2. I’m going to guess you’re from my generation. Your poem makes a very good point, in any case. Nicely written!

  3. Such a powerful message I really love the photos,

  4. wonderfully written… i loved the title too

  5. beautiful write, beautiful words.


Leave a Reply

