I went on a trip,

did you hear me?

Twists and turns

beginning to learn

did you hear me?

I traversed very far

saw black mountains and stars

starting a trajectory without mar,

did you hear me?

Moving away and having to say

you are breaking my heart,

why did you hear me?

Recharging to go

just taking it slow,

how do you hear me?

 

moose on Madison Way

Anchorage, Alaska

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/i-went-on-a-trip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Simple and nice story told with words and images 🙂

  2. Cute! Really enjoyed the pictures 🙂

  3. cool pics… so neat to be able to capture the moment

  4. Thank you for joining Poets United. I have added your blog to our blogroll so others can discover you and your wonderful poetry. Poets United is what you make of it so explore, comment often and it will lead to folks doing so in return. We look forward to visiting your blog and reading your poetry.

    Ink runs from the corners of my mouth
    There is no happiness like mine.
    I have been eating poetry.
    ~Mark Strand


Leave a Reply

