A winter sky at night

heavy with secrets untold

drifting, sifting, settling

looking past the shadows

to clarity beyond

to share in warmth

or leave entombed.

Published in: on November 24, 2011 at 11:32 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2011/11/24/a-winter-sky-at-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. beautiful winter sky.

  2. the house reminds me of my old home in Maine, the moon, the snow, you’re calling me to reminisce. I like your play on the theme from day to night, changes etc…
    my entry: http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/wind-chime-melody/

    • The guy who painted the trim on our house told me it reminded him of houses back East. I always think our house is pretty ugly, so I couldn’t see the connection.

  3. i love the photography and photo mashups. Have you ever tried haiku? Phoku: http://phokufeed.wordpress.com

    • Just a bit. I don’t like having to count the syllables.


Leave a Reply

