Dear Kevin Lindsay,

This is the face you have chosen for your Anchorage School District homepage.  The page where you introduce yourself to parents.

My child told me of how you were physically and verbally aggressive toward the students in her class.  Slamming your fist on the table, yelling at them.

And when you were not doing those things, you were ignoring the class by talking on your cell phone and messing around on your computer.

This is how teachers at Wendler Middle School present themselves?  I don’t see the humor after listening to my child describe your class.

I have requested in writing that you stay away from my child and that was not honored.

Kevin Lindsay, you are the face of Wendler teachers to me.  You represent an unsafe environment and the continuation of children not being protected from aggressive teachers.  And my tax dollars are paying for this.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ananchorage.wordpress.com/2012/10/19/dear-kevin-lindsay/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

